In an update that was meant to be done earlier but took a little more time than I anticipated, robots can now be transferred between players! After unlocking Dr. Wily, robots can be transferred between the two player's save games and be used in battle! Not only does this allow for many more team combinations, it also allows you to teach your robots more abilities! In addition to more abilities, transferred robots also earn twice the experience points in battle - so don't be scared to mix it up and experiment! :D EDIT: Please note that those who exploited the recent bug that allowed you to unlock Wily robots in Light mode and Light robots in Wily mode will experience some issues with the transfer functionality. When transferring a robot from one player to the other, duplicate robots will be overwritten! This is not a bug but the intended functionality - only one of any robot should exist in a user's save file with no exceptions, so when transferring these duplicate robots from one player to another take note of which one you want to keep and avoiding overwritting it. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience, but this is a necessary evil and will make the final game much more fun and balanced (who wants to waste their time training the same robot twice anyway?). Please contact me if you have any questions, and let me know if you notice any other bugs with the transfer process.
Robots Can Now Be Transferred! Posted by Adrian Marceau on February 3rd, 2013 at 2:00am Viewed 436 Times