Mega Man RPG Prototype Game Development

Community  »  Game Development  » 

Robot Sprite Editors : Mega Man 1

March 16th, 2013 at 11:12pm
 
Developer
Adrian Marceau
Adrian Marceau
113,913,695 BP
203 TP | 518 PP
Because the scope of the Mega Man RPG Prototype is so big, it naturally requires a whole team of sprite artists and editors. Please use these editor threads to review to current list of contributors to the project and apply for specific robots to edit yourself.

This discussion thread relates to the robots masters that appear in NES classic Mega Man 1 and will be updated periodically as new artists are added to the project and/or when new characters are claimed.


[b]DLN-000 Proto Man[/b] : Adrian Marceau ([complete!](database/robots/#proto-man))
[DLN-000 Proto Man](images/robots/proto-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)
[b]DLN-001 Mega Man[/b] : Adrian Marceau ([complete!](database/robots/mega-man/))
[DLN-001 Mega Man](images/robots/mega-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)
[b]DLN-002 Roll[/b] : Adrian Marceau ([complete!](database/robots/roll/))
[DLN-002 Roll Man](images/robots/roll/sprite_right_80x80.png)
[b]DLN-003 Cut Man[/b] : Adrian Marceau ([complete!](database/robots/cut-man/))
[DLN-003 Cut Man](images/robots/cut-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)
[b]DLN-004 Guts Man[/b] : Adrian Marceau ([complete!](database/robots/guts-man/))
[DLN-004 Guts Man](images/robots/guts-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)
[b]DLN-005 Ice Man[/b] : Adrian Marceau ([complete!](database/robots/ice-man/))
[DLN-005 Ice Man](images/robots/ice-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)
[b]DLN-006 Bomb Man[/b] : Adrian Marceau ([complete!](database/robots/bomb-man/))
[DLN-006 Bomb Man](images/robots/bomb-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)
[b]DLN-007 Fire Man[/b] : Adrian Marceau ([complete!](database/robots/fire-man/))
[DLN-007 Fire Man](images/robots/fire-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)
[b]DLN-008 Elec Man[/b] : Adrian Marceau ([complete!](database/robots/elec-man/))
[DLN-008 Elec Man](images/robots/elec-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)
[b]DLN-00A Time Man[/b] : Adrian Marceau ([complete!](database/robots/time-man/))
[DLN-00A Time Man](images/robots/time-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)
[b]DLN-00B Oil Man[/b] : Adrian Marceau ([complete!](database/robots/oil-man/))
[DLN-00B Oil Man](images/robots/oil-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)


SPRITES COMPLETE!
With the exception of Roll (who requires special treatment) all the robot masters from Mega Man 1 have been completed! If anyone would like to view these robots' sprites in battle, enter the phrase Mega Man 1 Debug into the Demo Mode's password prompt. A hidden debug battle will be unlocked with all 8 of the robot masters for you to fight against!

* At the moment, only the robot masters from Mega Man 1 - Mega Man 6 are being worked on, but others will eventually be needed in the future.
Robot Sprite Editors : Mega Man 1
Posted by Adrian Marceau on March 16th, 2013 at 11:12pm
Viewed 704 Times

4 Comments

- deleted -
 
Contributor
MMX100
3,476,634 BP
17 TP | 91 PP
Posted on April 5th, 2013 at 1:52am
Posted 2013/04/05 at 1:52am
#2
Can I work on Roll as well?
^ Top
 
Developer
Adrian Marceau
113,913,695 BP
203 TP | 518 PP
Posted on April 5th, 2013 at 10:17pm
Posted 2013/04/05 at 10:17pm
#3
This time I'm gonna have to say no, unfortunately. I need to handle Roll carefully and would like to do her myself. Not sure why I left that up there as "??????" but I'll fix it now to prevent confusion. I have nothing against your skills (obviously), I'm just not 100% sure what I want to do with her yet and need the ability to experiment. So sorry. >_>
^ Top
 
Contributor
MMX100
3,476,634 BP
17 TP | 91 PP
Posted on April 7th, 2013 at 11:11pm
Posted 2013/04/07 at 11:11pm
#4
Aww so sad, Nice sprites though.
^ Top
4 Comments

- login to comment -

« Back to Home | Mega Man and all related names and characters are © Capcom 1986 - 2017. | Contact & Feedback »
This game is fan-made by Adrian Marceau, not affiliated or endorsed by Capcom at all, and is in no way official. Any and all feedback is appreciated. :)