Mega Man RPG Prototype Game Development

Community  »  Game Development  » 
 
Administrator
MegaBossMan
MegaBossMan
4,484,807,684 BP
46 TP | 1612 PP
Hello everyone! I've got some pictures from Adrian about the next update! It seems that we might have a shop now! Why else would there be screws in the Item Database?





ADRIAN EDIT : Sorry! I should have given you a rundown of how to host and post images. XD I've uploaded all the screenshots I sent you to the website's preview folder. Sorry for the trouble!

As far as that screenshot goes, yes - I am trying to add the shop in this update. Or at least something resembling one. I'd like to keep the exact mechanics a secret right now while I finalize details, but I think it will add a very fun layer to the game and make much use of all those extra Energy Pellets and Weapon Pellets you have laying around in your inventory. :P Oh, and before you get too excited the star-shaped item is just a Field Star (which are items as far as the programming is concerned).


MEGABOSSMAN EDIT: Yes, the so much asked for Mega Man 3 bots are finally arriving! Bash through your enemies with these newly-added Robot Master!....And their Mechas!
Spring Update Preview : Mega Man Goes Shopping
Posted by MegaBossMan on March 26th, 2014 at 9:50pm
Viewed 5955 Times
 
Meta
1,588,665,489 BP
54 TP | 1658 PP
Posted on June 18th, 2014 at 11:09am
Posted 2014/06/18 at 11:09am
#1
@Brorman : might be the "mirror buster" that megabossman was talking about that 1 time.
^ Top
 
SparkChaser
231,209 BP
16 TP | 47 PP
Posted on June 20th, 2014 at 5:25am
Posted 2014/06/20 at 5:25am
#2
What the heck.
Why is there a heart? Why not a replacement?
It would make more sense (opinion only).
^ Top
 
Moderator
Reisrat
10,600,490 BP
8 TP | 310 PP
Posted on June 20th, 2014 at 6:10am
Posted 2014/06/20 at 6:10am
#3
Why replace a symbol? It'll be needed anyways when another Mega Man game is added.
^ Top
 
Developer
Adrian Marceau
113,913,695 BP
203 TP | 518 PP
Posted on June 20th, 2014 at 8:29am
Posted 2014/06/20 at 8:29am
#4
@SparkChaser : The heart tank item didn't work out. Turned out to be more trouble than it was worth (as a player, not a developer) so I scrapped it. Trust me when tell it would not have been a fun addition - I tested it out and it was annoying.


@Reisrat : What are you referring to, exactly? I'm a little confused. :P
^ Top
 
Moderator
Reisrat
10,600,490 BP
8 TP | 310 PP
Posted on June 20th, 2014 at 10:37am
Posted 2014/06/20 at 10:37am
#5
I thought that Mega Man 3 had added a heart symbol to show completion.
^ Top
 
Developer
Adrian Marceau
113,913,695 BP
203 TP | 518 PP
Posted on June 20th, 2014 at 10:53am Edited on 2014/06/20 at 10:56am
Posted 2014/06/20 at 10:53am Edited 2014/06/20 at 10:56am
#6
@Reisrat : On the leaderboard profiles? We're not talking about the heart tank item, right? Hover over the symbols on the leaderboard bar and they let you know what they're for. The heart ♥ is obtained when completing Dr. Light's game, the clubs ♣ for Wily and the diamond ♦ for Cossack. The star ★ is awarded to players who have reached first place at least once... though that was only implemented recently so it's not on all the profiles that technically should have it (like TailsMK4). I may manually add it to those games, but I'm not sure if possible yet.
^ Top
 
Moderator
Reisrat
10,600,490 BP
8 TP | 310 PP
Posted on June 20th, 2014 at 11:55am
Posted 2014/06/20 at 11:55am
#7
Oh okay.

I still don't know what the topic was, but eh.
^ Top

- login to comment -

« Back to Home | Mega Man and all related names and characters are © Capcom 1986 - 2017. | Contact & Feedback »
This game is fan-made by Adrian Marceau, not affiliated or endorsed by Capcom at all, and is in no way official. Any and all feedback is appreciated. :)