Mega Man RPG Prototype Game Development

Community  »  Game Development  » 
 
Administrator
MegaBossMan
MegaBossMan
4,484,807,684 BP
46 TP | 1606 PP
Hello everyone! I've got some pictures from Adrian about the next update! It seems that we might have a shop now! Why else would there be screws in the Item Database?





ADRIAN EDIT : Sorry! I should have given you a rundown of how to host and post images. XD I've uploaded all the screenshots I sent you to the website's preview folder. Sorry for the trouble!

As far as that screenshot goes, yes - I am trying to add the shop in this update. Or at least something resembling one. I'd like to keep the exact mechanics a secret right now while I finalize details, but I think it will add a very fun layer to the game and make much use of all those extra Energy Pellets and Weapon Pellets you have laying around in your inventory. :P Oh, and before you get too excited the star-shaped item is just a Field Star (which are items as far as the programming is concerned).


MEGABOSSMAN EDIT: Yes, the so much asked for Mega Man 3 bots are finally arriving! Bash through your enemies with these newly-added Robot Master!....And their Mechas!
Spring Update Preview : Mega Man Goes Shopping
Posted by MegaBossMan on March 26th, 2014 at 9:50pm
Viewed 5548 Times
- deleted -
 
kamenriderWizard
1,208,052 BP
3 TP | 23 PP
Posted on March 26th, 2014 at 9:58pm
Posted 2014/03/26 at 9:58pm
#2
The link just takes me to a gmail page that tells me to sign up.
^ Top
- deleted -
 
Retro Pikachu
3,561,826,418 BP
29 TP | 621 PP
Posted on March 26th, 2014 at 9:58pm
Posted 2014/03/26 at 9:58pm
#4
Doesn't work, put it on an image sharing site such as imgur
^ Top
- deleted -
 
Developer
Ageman20XX
0 BP
0 TP | 0 PP
Posted on March 26th, 2014 at 10:31pm
Posted 2014/03/26 at 10:31pm
#6
@MegaBossMan : Thank you for trying to post it. I fixed up your formatting the first post and uploaded the rest of the preview screenshots to the website's preview folder. :P

Now, I'm going to copy/paste some of the stuff I told MegaBossMan about in our email conversation. First off the credits section will now be synced with profile backgrounds and you'll be able to edit your own link and bio!

^ Top
 
Developer
Ageman20XX
0 BP
0 TP | 0 PP
Posted on March 26th, 2014 at 10:37pm Edited on 2014/03/26 at 11:01pm
Posted 2014/03/26 at 10:37pm Edited 2014/03/26 at 11:01pm
#7
The leaderboard is also getting a slight makeover, and I do mean slight. The data has been rearranged and now each tab loads on a separate page to prevent memory overloads. But you'll also notice extra stats on the main page and a new "likes" feature I'm in the process of programming. The Star Force tab has also been updated so that the stars don't get crammed together and instead separate into pages. They'll also be sorted by the current "top elements" according to your star force chart on the left, so it looks pretty cool going from page to page and seeing all the colours. :P

Leaderboard Updates 1 Leaderboard Updates 2
^ Top
 
Developer
Ageman20XX
0 BP
0 TP | 0 PP
Posted on March 26th, 2014 at 10:38pm Edited on 2014/03/26 at 10:42pm
Posted 2014/03/26 at 10:38pm Edited 2014/03/26 at 10:42pm
#8
The community forum itself has been updated with a few new features as well. Threads and posts will now show the users's battle points as well as the thread and post count underneath (shown as TP and PP respectively). Right now TP and PP are just a representation of how active you are in the community, but maybe one day they'll unlock something of have some other benefit. Not sure... Anyway, the @Reply buttons actually do something now, automatically scrolling to the text area and putting preformatted reply text for you. So if I clicked on my name it would add @ [ Ageman20XX ] { flame } : to the form for you (but without the spaces of course). It's pretty awesome, actually. Also, special users will now have icons by their avatar. Developers (me) will have a Yashichi, and all Contributors (MMX100, MetalMan, Brorman, etc.) will have an Energy Capsule. This will let new users know who they can trust and ask questions in the future.

I haven't finished programming it yet, but I'm also planning on making all contributor accounts also able to act as moderators on the community. This will allow you guys to create stickies, delete comments, lock threads, and all the other fun stuff that I currently have to do on my own. >_> This should make the entire moderation process of the game and website easier as I'm clearly not able to be around all the time and you all have proven yourself to be great players and incredibly helpful, reasonable people. :)

Community Update
^ Top
 
Retro Pikachu
3,561,826,418 BP
29 TP | 621 PP
Posted on March 26th, 2014 at 10:52pm
Posted 2014/03/26 at 10:52pm
#9
Wow, this new update looks pretty nice! Can't wait for it :D
^ Top
 
Administrator
MegaBossMan
4,484,807,684 BP
46 TP | 1606 PP
Posted on March 27th, 2014 at 9:08am Edited on 2014/03/27 at 9:52am
Posted 2014/03/27 at 9:08am Edited 2014/03/27 at 9:52am
#10
Speculation device, tell us what hidden details lie within the page......

Speculation Device: I shall grant your wish, mortal! Now let's see *puts on reading glasses*

The first picture!(Not the one MBM did). The credits have been updated! Instead of a link to click on to contact one of the special users, it tells you....the website! Everything else has been said!

The second picture! View profile is an option! Is Tom Hanks MegaBossMan? Find out on the next episode of something!

The third picture! There are pages!

MegaBossMan: Didn't Adrian already say that?

Speculation Machine: Maybe! How would you know?!

The last! It shows someone's points, their comments, and threads! Also, little markers to show someone's status in the game, I believe Energy Capsule for someone like MegaBossMan, and Yashichi for a user like Adrian.

I have granted all your questions, I shall take my leave. Farewell!

MegaBossMan: I could have said all that.......

MegaBossMan: *reading newspaper* Hello?

Speculation Device: Wait, I forget something. There's a heart on the item shop. Temporary health boost?
^ Top
- deleted -
 
Administrator
MegaBossMan
4,484,807,684 BP
46 TP | 1606 PP
Posted on March 27th, 2014 at 11:13am
Posted 2014/03/27 at 11:13am
#12
For the other pictures within the folder, nothing much has changed except visual effects and now there's ring throw. Also, how did Chill Penguin message you? Is Chill Penguin Adrian? Who knows?
^ Top
 
Icy Rshek
1,600 BP
1 TP | 48 PP
Posted on March 28th, 2014 at 1:13pm
Posted 2014/03/28 at 1:13pm
#13
Quite excited. It would be pretty cool if the shop was run by Auto and Eddie.
^ Top
 
Contributor
Spinstrike
116,512,060 BP
6 TP | 262 PP
Posted on March 28th, 2014 at 3:05pm
Posted 2014/03/28 at 3:05pm
#14
Maybe we could have different shops for each character; Auto for Dr. Light, Reggae for Dr. Wily, and Kalinkia for Dr. Cossack.
^ Top
 
Toastman
282,918,253 BP
0 TP | 47 PP
Posted on March 28th, 2014 at 6:30pm Edited on 2014/03/28 at 6:50pm
Posted 2014/03/28 at 6:30pm Edited 2014/03/28 at 6:50pm
#15
I think Eddie would be more fitting for Cossack because Eddie was built by him and Eddie dispenses items.
^ Top
 
Retro Pikachu
3,561,826,418 BP
29 TP | 621 PP
Posted on March 28th, 2014 at 9:02pm
Posted 2014/03/28 at 9:02pm
#16
@Toastman: Eddie wasn't built by Cossack. Dr. Light built Eddie around the time of the Fourth game.
^ Top
 
Contributor
Spinstrike
116,512,060 BP
6 TP | 262 PP
Posted on March 31st, 2014 at 8:47am Edited on 2014/03/31 at 8:52am
Posted 2014/03/31 at 8:47am Edited 2014/03/31 at 8:52am
#17
What exactly are the properties of that Heart Tank item? And how will you be able to acquire it?
^ Top
 
Administrator
MegaBossMan
4,484,807,684 BP
46 TP | 1606 PP
Posted on March 31st, 2014 at 3:48pm
Posted 2014/03/31 at 3:48pm
#18
I don't know if Adrian's ready to spill the beans, but I'll ask when I have time :)
^ Top
 
Toastman
282,918,253 BP
0 TP | 47 PP
Posted on March 31st, 2014 at 6:01pm
Posted 2014/03/31 at 6:01pm
#19
@Retro Pikachu Oh sorry I was thinking of Beat.

@Spinstrike It will most likely be a way to increase a robot's health after they reach level 100.
^ Top
 
Administrator
MegaBossMan
4,484,807,684 BP
46 TP | 1606 PP
Posted on March 31st, 2014 at 8:34pm
Posted 2014/03/31 at 8:34pm
#20
Did you guys want an answer?

"I don't want to give too much away, but big changes are coming to the Life Energy stat in terms of how it's calculated. There's a reason you are not able to earn bonus stats for energy in battle, and that's because I knew it would be changing in the future. More information on how Heart Tanks factor into these changes will be revealed later..."
^ Top

- login to comment -

« Back to Home | Mega Man and all related names and characters are © Capcom 1986 - 2017. | Contact & Feedback »
This game is fan-made by Adrian Marceau, not affiliated or endorsed by Capcom at all, and is in no way official. Any and all feedback is appreciated. :)