Mega Man RPG Prototype Game Development

Community  »  Game Development  » 

Official January Update Preview

December 30th, 2013 at 4:15pm
 
Developer
Adrian Marceau
Adrian Marceau
113,913,695 BP
203 TP | 518 PP
Hello everyone! Merry (belated) Christmas and Happy New Year (to those that are not offended by such things)! :P

I apologize for the delay in updates - I've been quite busy - but I have a bunch of new features and content in store for you guys! I'm not exactly sure when it will be done, but I'm hoping sometime in January.

Instead of going into detail about the features (because they're still being work on), I will instead bombard you with teaser screenshots! :D

January Update : Preview #1
January Update : Preview #2
January Update : Preview #3
January Update : Preview #4
January Update : Preview #5
January Update : Preview #6
January Update : Preview #7
January Update : Preview #8
January Update : Preview #9
January Update : Preview #10

So, there you have it. New stuff is coming! What exactly is this new stuff and how does it function? That's for you to find out! Let the wild speculation begin. ;)
Official January Update Preview
Posted by Adrian Marceau on December 30th, 2013 at 4:15pm
Viewed 1065 Times
- deleted -
 
Avocadora
1,763,051,433 BP
3 TP | 24 PP
Posted on December 30th, 2013 at 5:53pm
Posted 2013/12/30 at 5:53pm
#2
OMG!!! I love it!!! It looks so cool!!!
^ Top
 
ElecMan
40,681,855 BP
1 TP | 11 PP
Posted on December 30th, 2013 at 8:12pm
Posted 2013/12/30 at 8:12pm
#3
So hyped about these new additions, specially the database. Looks like they are into something the next huge update! :D
^ Top
 
Contributor
Brorman
30,135,830 BP
15 TP | 139 PP
Posted on December 31st, 2013 at 12:07pm
Posted 2013/12/31 at 12:07pm
#4
Looks promising, like always.

Also it's been over a year since I first played this game :O
^ Top
 
Retro Pikachu
3,561,826,418 BP
29 TP | 621 PP
Posted on December 31st, 2013 at 12:31pm
Posted 2013/12/31 at 12:31pm
#5
This. Looks. AMAZING!!!
^ Top
 
Administrator
MegaBossMan
4,484,807,684 BP
46 TP | 1609 PP
Posted on December 31st, 2013 at 4:36pm Edited on 2013/12/31 at 4:52pm
Posted 2013/12/31 at 4:36pm Edited 2013/12/31 at 4:52pm
#6
It's time to use the old analysis machine. It's seems the robot masters on your team appear first in your database. Trading with your doctors are confirmed. The doctor selection now shows how many abilities and ''stars'' each doctor has. The chapters seem to be divided and now has 24 missions times 3 which means the new update has 72 missions. The effects of a stage can be boosted as shown by fire man(field booster) in the last few photos. The mega man killers might be available. The database seems to look better and shows you the types of mecha support. The fusion fields has a mission with many robots with lower levels but also has mission with higher level robots but less of them. Also next to robots and home is doctors. Perhaps it's a new way to change doctors? Next to leaderboard and database are battle tips. It also gives you more info about the doctors like how many times they lost or win. There is also records about your robots like how many times you summoned a type of mecha support. The graphics, battle menu, and mission menu are upgraded. If anyone has any idea what those stars are, please post! Also Jewel Man is now playable
^ Top
 
Administrator
MegaBossMan
4,484,807,684 BP
46 TP | 1609 PP
Posted on January 1st, 2014 at 12:18am
Posted 2014/01/01 at 12:18am
#7
Hey look, I'm in the next update in the online battles.
^ Top
 
Contributor
Spinstrike
116,512,060 BP
6 TP | 262 PP
Posted on January 2nd, 2014 at 2:41pm
Posted 2014/01/02 at 2:41pm
#8
Looks awesome! Any idea when this is coming out?
^ Top
 
Contributor
Brorman
30,135,830 BP
15 TP | 139 PP
Posted on January 2nd, 2014 at 3:32pm
Posted 2014/01/02 at 3:32pm
#9
Soon™

Also I really wonder if Jewel Man will actually be playable, since I did some checking and there is no graphics for Jewel Satellite, yet at least. Also no new stages have been added. Might be that Adrian is using his own build though. We will see, we will see.
^ Top
 
Administrator
MegaBossMan
4,484,807,684 BP
46 TP | 1609 PP
Posted on January 2nd, 2014 at 3:37pm
Posted 2014/01/02 at 3:37pm
#10
Maybe Jewel Man being there was a bug or maybe he'll use other techniques like the Gemini Laser?
^ Top
 
Contributor
Brorman
30,135,830 BP
15 TP | 139 PP
Posted on January 2nd, 2014 at 3:40pm Edited on 2014/01/02 at 3:43pm
Posted 2014/01/02 at 3:40pm Edited 2014/01/02 at 3:43pm
#11
It certainly isn't a bug, but Adrian never really releases robot masters as playable that can't use their own signature abilities. I think he just might be hinting that MM9 robots are coming soon-ish. I may be very wrong here.
^ Top
 
Administrator
MegaBossMan
4,484,807,684 BP
46 TP | 1609 PP
Posted on January 2nd, 2014 at 5:28pm
Posted 2014/01/02 at 5:28pm
#12
Maybe he just likes Jewel Man a lot? Probably not.
^ Top
 
KingYamato
43,427,203 BP
3 TP | 34 PP
Posted on January 2nd, 2014 at 9:58pm
Posted 2014/01/02 at 9:58pm
#13
I also see Enker, Punk, and Ballade. Maybe he is using his own version as of now, but I wouldn't pin too much hope on an introduction of new Robot Masters, especially since it doesn't look like any new abilities were added. Adrian's got the abilities from Mega Man 5, 6, and 7 to introduce besides.
^ Top
- deleted -
- deleted -
 
Developer
Adrian Marceau
113,913,695 BP
203 TP | 518 PP
Posted on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:00pm Edited on 2014/01/03 at 2:08pm
Posted 2014/01/03 at 2:00pm Edited 2014/01/03 at 2:08pm
#16
I'm not going to answer any specific questions, especially about Jewel Man (oops?), but I will say one thing. The stars will appear as a post-game objective and collecting them will contribute to something called "starforce". I wonder what that is? :P

Also, the new "Field Support" ability will have character-specific effects and the existing "Mecha Support" ability has been revised to also have character-specific effects. In other words, Fire Man using the Field or Mecha Support abilities will have a vastly different effect than if Mega Man used them, as will they be different if Roll, Disco, or any other elemental robot used them. I have to say it's a pretty sweet little change that I'm sure you'll all have fun with.

Oh, and I've upgraded the way the Buster Shot works (slightly). It's still the same old ability you know and love, BUT it can be powered up by holding onto any of the other _____ Buster's charge shots! And they stack. So if someone is holding onto a Mega Buster charge as well as a Roll Buster charge (for example) the power of the default Buster Shot would be increased twice! The absolute extreme of this would be someone equipping the Buster Shot on one slot and then all the other busters for the remaining seven slots and effectively doubling the power of the default Buster Shot attack. 24 Neutral base power might not seem like much, but for zero energy and with relatively high priority it may be worth it for some to think about when the update is released. ;)
^ Top
- deleted -
 
Developer
Adrian Marceau
113,913,695 BP
203 TP | 518 PP
Posted on January 4th, 2014 at 2:23pm
Posted 2014/01/04 at 2:23pm
#18
I'm just gonna leave this here for you guys - as you can see the update is coming along nicely! :D

Mega Man Star Force
^ Top
 
Administrator
MegaBossMan
4,484,807,684 BP
46 TP | 1609 PP
Posted on January 4th, 2014 at 3:09pm
Posted 2014/01/04 at 3:09pm
#19
It seems this shows your stars. It seems that maybe you can equip stars to boost your ablities. It also seems that there is a new section showing robots, players, the new starforce and the database. I am guessing the numbers near the top of the page shows how many stars each doctor has.
^ Top
 
Contributor
Spinstrike
116,512,060 BP
6 TP | 262 PP
Posted on January 4th, 2014 at 5:38pm Edited on 2014/01/05 at 7:59am
Posted 2014/01/04 at 5:38pm Edited 2014/01/05 at 7:59am
#20
Ah, I understand. When you collect a star from a field, you gain a boost to abilities that share the same core type as the feild. For example, the Rainy Simulator field (Rainy Sewers+Space Simulator) is Water and Space type, so its Fusion Star gives a 10% boost to both Water and Space type moves.

One question: will you be able to collect more than one of each varieyt of star? For example, can I collect 2 Rainy Simulator stars to gain a 20% boost to my Water and Space type abilities?
^ Top

- login to comment -

« Back to Home | Mega Man and all related names and characters are © Capcom 1986 - 2017. | Contact & Feedback »
This game is fan-made by Adrian Marceau, not affiliated or endorsed by Capcom at all, and is in no way official. Any and all feedback is appreciated. :)