Mega Man RPG Prototype Game Development

Community  »  Game Development  » 

Robot Sprite Editors : Mega Man 5

March 24th, 2013 at 12:52am
 
Developer
Adrian Marceau
Adrian Marceau
113,913,695 BP
203 TP | 518 PP
Because the scope of the Mega Man RPG Prototype is so big, it naturally requires a whole team of sprite artists and editors. Please use these editor threads to review to current list of contributors to the project and apply for specific robots to edit yourself.

This discussion thread relates to the robots masters that appear in NES classic Mega Man 5 and will be updated periodically as new artists are added to the project and/or when new characters are claimed.


[b]DWN-033 Gravity Man[/b] : Sean Adamson ([complete!](database/robots/gravity-man/))
[DWN-033 Gravity Man](images/robots/gravity-man/sprite_right_160x160.png)
[b]DWN-034 Stone Man[/b] : MetalMarioX100 ([complete!](database/robots/stone-man/))
[DWN-034 Stone Man](images/robots/stone-man/sprite_right_160x160.png)
[b]DWN-035 Wave Man[/b] : Sean Adamson (pending)
[Pending](images/robots/robot/sprite_right_80x80.png)
[b]DWN-036 Gyro Man[/b] : MetalMarioX100 ([complete!](database/robots/gyro-man/))
[DWN-036 Gyro Man](images/robots/gyro-man/sprite_right_160x160.png)
[b]DWN-037 Star Man[/b] : Sean Adamson ([complete!](database/robots/star-man/))
[DWN-037 Star Man](images/robots/star-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)
[b]DWN-038 Charge Man[/b] : Sean Adamson ([complete!](database/robots/charge-man/))
[Pending](images/robots/charge-man/sprite_right_160x160.png)
[b]DWN-039 Napalm Man[/b] : MetalMarioX100 ([complete!](database/robots/napalm-man/))
[DWN-039 Napalm Man](images/robots/napalm-man/sprite_right_160x160.png)
[b]DWN-040 Crystal Man[/b] : Sean Adamson ([complete!](database/robots/crystal-man/))
[Pending](images/robots/crystal-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)


* At the moment, only the robot masters from Mega Man 1 - Mega Man 6 are being worked on, but others will eventually be needed in the future.
Robot Sprite Editors : Mega Man 5
Posted by Adrian Marceau on March 24th, 2013 at 12:52am
Viewed 1105 Times

3 Comments

 
Contributor
MMX100
3,476,634 BP
17 TP | 91 PP
Posted on July 8th, 2013 at 10:45pm Edited on 2013/07/09 at 12:03am
Posted 2013/07/08 at 10:45pm Edited 2013/07/09 at 12:03am
#1
Stone Man:
- Just letting you know that the jewel in Stone Man's chest is not green in the 'defeat sprite' like the other sprites. Or this was intentional?

Napalm Man:
- Also I think most of Napalm's "bomb hands" had some orange shading and the 'base2 sprite' is now the only sprite with such shading. Can't remember if it was always like this but just making sure.
^ Top
 
Developer
Adrian Marceau
113,913,695 BP
203 TP | 518 PP
Posted on July 14th, 2013 at 6:58pm
Posted 2013/07/14 at 6:58pm
#2
Stone Man's jewel in his defeat sprite was coloured red on purpose. I thought it would be a neat indicator of him being disabled, no? And the shading on the Base2 was also on purpose - when it's eventually used in game, it will make it look like his bomb hands are flashing occasionally. I thought it was a good idea, but let me know if you think otherwise. :P
^ Top
 
Contributor
MMX100
3,476,634 BP
17 TP | 91 PP
Posted on July 16th, 2013 at 10:49pm
Posted 2013/07/16 at 10:49pm
#3
Leaving the jewel in Stone Man's chest to indicate he is offline is pretty neat.
Since I haven't seen Napalm Man in action, I never would've guessed the shells in his hands would be flashing. If you've seen it in action before and you think they look good, I'm sure most likely everyone will agree as well.
^ Top
3 Comments

- login to comment -

« Back to Home | Mega Man and all related names and characters are © Capcom 1986 - 2017. | Contact & Feedback »
This game is fan-made by Adrian Marceau, not affiliated or endorsed by Capcom at all, and is in no way official. Any and all feedback is appreciated. :)