Mega Man RPG Prototype Game Development

Community  »  Game Development  » 

Robot Sprite Editors : Mega Man 4

March 24th, 2013 at 12:49am
 
Developer
Adrian Marceau
Adrian Marceau
113,913,695 BP
203 TP | 518 PP
Because the scope of the Mega Man RPG Prototype is so big, it naturally requires a whole team of sprite artists and editors. Please use these editor threads to review to current list of contributors to the project and apply for specific robots to edit yourself.

This discussion thread relates to the robots masters that appear in NES classic Mega Man 4 and will be updated periodically as new artists are added to the project and/or when new characters are claimed.


[b]DCN-025 Bright Man[/b] : Sean Adamson ([complete!](database/robots/bright-man/))
[DCN-025 Bright Man](images/robots/bright-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)
[b]DCN-026 Toad Man[/b] : Sean Adamson ([complete!](database/robots/toad-man/))
[DCN-026 Toad Man](images/robots/toad-man/sprite_right_160x160.png)
[b]DCN-027 Drill Man[/b] : Sean Adamson ([complete!](database/robots/drill-man/))
[DCN-027 Drill Man](images/robots/drill-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)
[b]DCN-028 Pharaoh Man[/b] : Sean Adamson ([complete!](database/robots/pharaoh-man/))
[DCN-028 Pharaoh Man](images/robots/pharaoh-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)
[b]DCN-029 Ring Man[/b] : Sean Adamson ([complete!](database/robots/ring-man/))
[DCN-029 Ring Man](images/robots/ring-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)
[b]DCN-030 Dust Man[/b] : Sean Adamson ([complete!](database/robots/dust-man/))
[DCN-090 Dust Man](images/robots/dust-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)
[b]DCN-031 Dive Man[/b] : Sean Adamson ([complete!](database/robots/dive-man/))
[DCN-031 Dive Man](images/robots/dive-man/sprite_right_160x160.png)
[b]DCN-032 Skull Man[/b] : Sean Adamson ([complete!](database/robots/skull-man/))
[DCN-032 Skull Man](images/robots/skull-man/sprite_right_80x80.png)


SPRITES COMPLETE!
Thanks to the hard work of Sean Adamson, all Mega Man 4 Robot Masters are complete! I'm very grateful for all the time and effort that you've put into these sprites, and I'm excited to finally add them to the game! If anyone would like to view these robots' sprites in battle, enter the phrase Mega Man 4 Debug into the Demo Mode's password prompt. A hidden debug battle will be unlocked with all 8 of these awesome robot masters for you to fight against!

* At the moment, only the robot masters from Mega Man 1 - Mega Man 6 are being worked on, but others will eventually be needed in the future.
Robot Sprite Editors : Mega Man 4
Posted by Adrian Marceau on March 24th, 2013 at 12:49am
Viewed 740 Times

2 Comments

 
Perwinkle
42,919 BP
0 TP | 3 PP
Posted on May 22nd, 2013 at 6:21pm
Posted 2013/05/22 at 6:21pm
#1
Wow! The sprites are greeeeeat! ^^
I really liked the original colors used.
^ Top
 
Contributor
MetalMan
7,081,862 BP
7 TP | 39 PP
Posted on May 26th, 2013 at 8:21pm
Posted 2013/05/26 at 8:21pm
#2
Thanks Perwinkle! I do my best to use the original Inafune designs so thanks for noticing!
^ Top
2 Comments

- login to comment -

« Back to Home | Mega Man and all related names and characters are © Capcom 1986 - 2017. | Contact & Feedback »
This game is fan-made by Adrian Marceau, not affiliated or endorsed by Capcom at all, and is in no way official. Any and all feedback is appreciated. :)